Behind the scenes

YEAR 2022


On Tuesday 17th May 2016 an afternoon and evening of celebration ensued as staff from the Sally Montague Hair Group’s six salons in Derbyshire gathered at the historic Cathedral Quarter Hotel in Derby for its annual awards ceremony.

Ewan Mathers, www.ewanmathersphotographer.com

Held to coincide with the 33rd anniversary of Sally Montague Hair Group, the highly anticipated awards aims to identify the salon stars that have excelled in their roles over the last 12 months. The 13 categories including The L’Oréal Professionnel Colour Genius and Best Salon Team, ensured members of staff were recognised and rewarded on the night.

Ewan Mathers, www.ewanmathersphotographer.com

Director Sally Montague presented the trophies and prizes, which ranged from an vouchers to luxury hair and skin care. The afternoon began with a presentation outlining the group’s achievements throughout 2015 and this year’s plans for the business including the new salon and spa being built in Ashbourne. Sally then presented the prizes in the awards ceremony to the evening’s winners and the night culminated with a celebratory dinner, where staff toasted their collective successes and awards.

Ewan Mathers, www.ewanmathersphotographer.com

Says director Sally Montague: “Our in-salon awards allows us to praise and commend each member of the team for their dedication and loyalty to the Sally Montague Hair Group. It’s one of the few times in the year where all our six salon teams are together – we’re already looking forward to next year!”

Ewan Mathers, www.ewanmathersphotographer.com

All salon teams clubbed together to present Sally Montague with flowers and a present to celebrate the 33rd anniversary of the business.


The Apprentice Potential Award 2016: Danielle Shelley

The Style Award: Lou Lomax, The Old Hall

Art Team presentation and prizes: Lizzie, Deesh, Laura, Alice, Imogen, Ferne, Emmanuelle

Customer Excellence Award: Jo Allen

The Rising Star Award: Imogen Godwin, Ashbourne

Most Inspirational Team Member as voted for by the team: Deesh Dhindsa, Duffield

The L’Oreal Professionnel Colour Genius Award: Laura Robertson, Colour Specialist, Belper

Best Salon Team: Ashbourne

Manager of the Year Award for Outstanding Leadership: Charmian Ransby, Ashbourne

The Stylist Award for Professional Growth: Katherine Vanderplank, The Old Hall

The Spa Award for Professional Growth: Holly Leeming, Ashbourne

The Hall Of Fame Award, Best Stylist: Lizzie Fox, Sadler Gate

Salon of the Year: Belper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *